Find us elsewhere
Join Now Member Login

is this business legit

 
New Topic
Post Reply
Follow Topic
Page of 1
  • Author
  • Message
 
gjcc

posts: 3

Jul 31, 2010 10:50 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

 https://www.yourfundingguide.com i am hoping it is does anyone know

robertj

posts: 1461

Aug 02, 2010 10:59 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I don't know anything about them. The web page indicates that they offer various services - however, I could not find any other pages nor a way to "become a member".

did you join?



-------------------------

Business Growth Masters, LLC -
Capital Catalysts for Entrepreneurs
Home of the Scalable Business Plan and QuikStart Capital Programs
http://www.bizgrowthmasters.com
info@bizgrowthmasters.com


gjcc

posts: 3

Aug 04, 2010 10:19 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Yes i did join it cost me $349.00

FastVentures

posts: 306

Aug 05, 2010 12:15 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

So, did you get access to "business plans", "funding sources", "proposals", "templates" and "technical assistance"? If you did, then I think they're legit because it's what they promised.

if it's helpful or useful in any way is a whole different matter. I can't believe you paid $349 for this.

i checked into that and found that over 40% of their traffic comes from the search term "complaints about your funding guide"; I guess people aren't that happy with what they get.

I hope this helps.

Mark



-------------------------


Jackson Steiner
http://www.JacksonSteiner.com

Advanced Document Design for entrepreneurs, intermediaries, and the financial services industry.
http://www.Publications.FastVentures.com
gjcc

posts: 3

Aug 06, 2010 9:42 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I will keep posting and let people know what happens I really need a loan that is legit long story but i don't want to buy someone a building and us never own it but yet in lease for 5 years we will have paid them enough to own it. Getting nervous here

robertj

posts: 1461

Aug 06, 2010 10:37 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

gjcc,

Are you seeking a loan to purchase property for you business?

 

 



-------------------------

Business Growth Masters, LLC -
Capital Catalysts for Entrepreneurs
Home of the Scalable Business Plan and QuikStart Capital Programs
http://www.bizgrowthmasters.com
info@bizgrowthmasters.com


LenWilliams

posts: 8

Aug 27, 2010 5:17 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Yes, it cost you quite a lot, I guess. When you look for funding and you want to access, for example, databases of angel investors or venture capitalists, as there are more sites providing this kind of services, you should first perform an extensive online search to see everything you can find out about them, including traffic, opinions, customer satisfaction. If they also have Facebook or Twitter accounts access them ans see what they post. I know it's difficult to choose from so many offers, especially when they are on the internet. When I needed capital for my small software business I asked an acquaintance to suggest a good database of investors and I also asked for some site info. Thus, I got funds with the help of a venture capital firms, angel investors and private equity funds software, it took me about four months to find the suitable investors, but it was worth it. They also have useful articles on their blog, about how to start a business, how to select investors or how to write business plans. So, as the other people above advised you, search for more info about the websites you are going to use, before you pay for anything.

SteveBoulanger

posts: 37

Feb 19, 2011 3:44 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

https://www.yourfundingguide.com i am hoping it is does anyone know


-------------------------

This link has more services. I had visited this link then I think it will be helpful for me.

reveal928

posts: 1

Jun 21, 2011 10:06 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Just thought I'd update this thread for anyone else concerned - the site is down, I would guess it wasn't legit at all! Sorry about that peeps.

canvas prints



-------------------------

Page of 1
Post Reply
 
.
Advertisement

Keep the Community Clean!

  • StartupNation forums should be used as a platform to learn, educate others, share stories, tips & tricks and to provide constructive feedback.
  • Please do not use the Forums for advertising & blatant self-promotion.
  • Please be respectful to other members and refrain from personal attacks and vulgar language.
  • StartupNation reserves the right to delete any message, reply, and/or member who violates our terms of use.
Read full terms of use
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement