Find us elsewhere
Join Now Member Login

is it a worth $297?

 
New Topic
Post Reply
Follow Topic
Page of 1
  • Author
  • Message
 
yourfirstchoice

posts: 10

May 13, 2010 4:12 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

i found a website deal www.i-fallinlove.com and bid starts from 50 USD, the site was built for niche words : i fall in love , and BIN (buy it now) price is 297 USD. 

the domain was registered in march 2010

The site is based on wordpress and content is generated by auto-blogging i think.

and currently it has 150 visits daily.

no monthly revenue.

is it really worth that much money?

Gerto

posts: 2

May 19, 2010 7:16 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I think the design of the site looks nice.

However, I wouldn't pay it. What's the source of the 150 visits / day? This can very easily be faked.


Furthermore, absolutely nothing on the site is unique at first sight. The blog articles are found all over the web.  The book reviews and comments have been copied from amazon.


If you're planning to get in this (very competitive!) niche and are planning to create new and unique content yourself, this site may provide a jumpstart. But imho it's not worth $297



-------------------------

guidemesingapore

posts: 169

May 19, 2010 2:08 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Just don't think the site is worth that much. Is the content unique or picked up from a PLR site? Usually in website flipping, people charge 12 month revenue. With no revenue, then this site can justify the price if it is already one page 1 in the search engines for the main keyword.

Page of 1
Post Reply
 
.
Advertisement

Keep the Community Clean!

  • StartupNation forums should be used as a platform to learn, educate others, share stories, tips & tricks and to provide constructive feedback.
  • Please do not use the Forums for advertising & blatant self-promotion.
  • Please be respectful to other members and refrain from personal attacks and vulgar language.
  • StartupNation reserves the right to delete any message, reply, and/or member who violates our terms of use.
Read full terms of use
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement