Find us elsewhere
Join Now Member Login

http://www.my-investment.com What kind of a company Private Fund Management is it?

 
New Topic
Post Reply
Follow Topic
Page of 1
  • Author
  • Message
 
activeukjob

posts: 1

Jul 11, 2008 5:38 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

http://www.my-investment.com What kind of a company Private Fund Management   is it?
I`m going to invest $20k. Interested in references of the people already dealing with this company.

FastVentures

posts: 306

Jul 11, 2008 12:54 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Hi there.

It appears that My Investment Privat Fund Management S.A. is a foreign company as “S.A.” usually stands for Societe Generale indicating that the company may be registered in France, Luxembourg or any other European country.

Although this, by itself, isn’t a reason to be concerned, a quick FINRA check (Financial Industry Regulatory Authority) suggests that they are not registered/licensed to operate in the U.S.

Ok. I just checked and the domain is registered to a Private Fund Management in Panama!

Hey, if it looks like a duck, walks like a duck, it’s probably a …

I hope this helps.


Mark

 



-------------------------


Jackson Steiner
http://www.JacksonSteiner.com

Advanced Document Design for entrepreneurs, intermediaries, and the financial services industry.
http://www.Publications.FastVentures.com
Page of 1
Post Reply
 
.
Advertisement

Keep the Community Clean!

  • StartupNation forums should be used as a platform to learn, educate others, share stories, tips & tricks and to provide constructive feedback.
  • Please do not use the Forums for advertising & blatant self-promotion.
  • Please be respectful to other members and refrain from personal attacks and vulgar language.
  • StartupNation reserves the right to delete any message, reply, and/or member who violates our terms of use.
Read full terms of use
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement