Oct. 15 2008 at 9:06 AM
No Photo Posted by: joseph17
Most people use perfect open source softwares for free but nobody cares about financing those projects.

The AthenaCentral Project is not a startup but it is still difficult to find investors.

After reading the FundRaiser pitch page, i was pretty skeptical but interested in one thing ! They say that the program is approuved by the SEC. I decided to verify on sec.gov and found the record. Then i begun searching the net using keywords such as "fundraiser 1.0 + scam". After a few hours, i had to admit that i found no complaints.

The risk was only $5, so i decided to purchase the program.

To put the system at work, i have created a new site (AthenaFundRaising.com) for 2 reasons :

1/ i think that short urls such as tinyurl.com/vdfrgt546 are useless to promote a product or any kind of  business
2/ i want to keep control over the content

I started making sales the first week but i did not receive any account statement.

So i made a post to the tech support but no answer then a second post but .. no answer

I started thinking that the tech support was dead when i finally received a mail.

Until today, i have made 7 sales and i am waiting to see the first earnings on my moneybookers account.

If anyone is interested in reading about this story, i will continue to post.




Edited by: joseph17 - Oct. 15 2008 at 9:20 AM
Terry
AthenaCentral Project Manager
http://www.vtvirtual.com
http://www.athenacentral.com
Dec. 18 2008 at 4:07 PM
No Photo Posted by: CommunityTaxPro
I'm interested on knowing how Fundraiser 1.0 is going?  They have started to post on Craigslist and was curious if anyone has made any money.  Please continue to update
Dec. 18 2008 at 7:13 PM
No Photo Posted by: Jacques
I would be very interested in knowing if anyone is raising money using Fundraiser.  I can't find anything negative about it but it's hard to tell these days.
 


To post a reply, please login or join StartupNation