Make Connections

Network, Get Answers, Find Members in Your Area, and More!

Forums » Building a Website that Works

Completly New to this

• 22 posts
    June 26, 2012 9:12 PM EDT

You can take help by the w3schools.com or otherwise you can view the others website coding by the click on the sour code.

---
    SEO Company Perth

• 8 posts
    June 23, 2012 9:37 AM EDT

I'm a web designer and I can tell you that HTML and CSS are not something that you can easily become an expert at overnight and getting it to work correctly with different web browsers and mobile devices  is a whole other ball of wax.  

Are you looking to have a basic blog, an information resource site or ecommerce?

Wordpress is by far the easiest content management system out there and you can customize it with templates that are free or relatively inexpensive.  Blogger is another good service for blogging and small content sites. 

Don't stress about the design, just get your content out there.  Just make sure that it is easy to read and navigate. You can always upgrade the design down the road. 

--Rob Hagman

• 10 posts
    July 12, 2012 4:35 AM EDT

Lots of recommendations for w3schools.com. I'll be checking it out thanks to all of you!

• 2 posts
    June 22, 2012 10:09 AM EDT

Well, I can tell you that there are plenty of site builders out there that can help you in building up your own website. Easy WebContent is one of them. It’s simple and easy to use and requires no downloads or external software. You can construct a complete website without having to use HTML coding. And their site builder comes with a variety of add-ons that can enhance your website.

Here’s another tip: you’re going to want to make sure that your SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is being pushed. That will help drive more traffic to your site once you get it up and running. I know that EWC can easily help with that. You can go in and edit the key words that will help link back to your page.