A lot ways are there such as:
1) Cable advertising.
2) news papers advertising.
Take the help of local search engine optimizer company. They will help you and will charge from you. If you want to to do this task yourself then take the help from google to know more about it.
Joe Polish is *the* guru on cleaning service marketing. You should check out his info products... particularly the Piranha Marketing system.
Ironically, I'm consulting a cleaning company tomorrow. It's a notoriously offline market.
---James Clouser, Copywriter & Marketing Consultant http://www.jamesclouser.com
To do local marketing, you should use SEO technique. Work on local listing site and also advertise your company website on social networking site.
You can also do it through copywriting method. It is an effective way of online marketing. Many entrepreneurs have proven its effectiveness to their business.
---Pictures are worth a thousands words. But words are worthless without the meaning. But my copywriting, is copy from my screen to profit in your wallet. For more info see.... http://aces-copywriting.com/
Everyone here has some great advice. From experience I can say that getting your website ranked will take time, and you would still need to know a little bit of online marketing knowledge in order to see where your traffic is coming from, who your audience is, and optimizing your website for maximum conversion.
Someone on this forum actually mentioned about direct mail marketing. This would be a pretty good strategy. It's also inexpensive.
Your first goal is to compile a list of individuals that you want to send your postcards to.
This is how you would calculate your ROI for a direct mail campaign.
Example of ROI for mailing 10,000 postcards:
Number of pieces mailed: 10,000 Total cost of the printing and mailing: $5,000 Average order value: $150
Expected response rate: 2.00% (200 response) Expected sales from total respondents: 25.00% (50 sales orders)
Quantity of responses: 200
Cost per each response: $25.00
Number of sales from total response: 50
Cost per each buyer: $100.00
Total revenue of single campaign: $7,500
Campaign's Return On Investment (ROI): 150%
Life Time Value ROI:
Number of orders per customer life time: 4 orders
Total life time revenue of 50 customers: $30,000
Total Return On Investment (ROI): 600%
If you are interested we offer direct mailing services.
--- Day2Day Printing is an Online Printing Company
For promoting your business local you need to active at your area specific froum, directories, classifieds, local listing sites like brownbook, yellowpages, craiglist and many more. Apart from being active on facebbok, twitter, pintreset, linkedin, you also be active at your area specific networking sites like Ogoing, storeboard and many more sites.