Make Connections

Network, Get Answers, Find Members in Your Area, and More!

Forums » Startup Funding

1 step away from making it!! please help!

• 11 posts
    December 9, 2012 5:26 AM EST

Have you tried going to the bank with your business plan?  It sounds like you have all of your ducks in a row but are just looking for a little bit more funding.  If you can convince them you will be a good investment than they would be happy to give you the money.  Another place you may want to try is the small business administration.  

I wish I could afford to help you and wish you the best of luck.

---

The Money Track
    Independent Financial Advice & Personal Financial Planning

• 4 posts
    December 7, 2012 10:00 AM EST

I'm hoping I didn't say anything that sounds sketchy. I don't know what else to say to validate this post and let people know it's a real business, with corporations and business people involved. 
    I'm not good at research and I'm very aware that the chances of me finding funding through this are extremely RARE, but I'm trying everything I can. 

• 4 posts
    December 7, 2012 7:48 AM EST
    I'm 1 step away from making it happen!

Over the past few months I've been dealing with this investor who's interested in my project. Due to the time of the year and a few other facts, the stage my business is at, he's decided to hold on for a while and let me take care of the basics my business needs to go forth. He says he's defiantly want to invest the 5 MIL, but right now basically he doesn't want to bother.

Problem comes from the whole "PATENTING" deal.
    I need a few thousands to cover some basic costs and it's making the whole business deal a bit annoying.... on all ends.

Basically I need $10,000 to cover patent related costs with the PATENT LAWYER, and the rest go for proof of concept and a proper researched business plan with my marketing and business advisor.