Make Connections

Network, Get Answers, Find Members in Your Area, and More!

Forums » Business planning

Best cheap way to Create a website

• 7 posts
    December 13, 2011 4:38 PM EST

If you have little knowledge about IT terminologies then you can use dynamic websites like Wix.com to create website. Otherwise you can hire a professional.

---
    baby accessories online

• 1 posts
    October 7, 2011 6:45 AM EDT

I have used the website builder from www.rapidweb.com.

Just a thought.

• 63 posts
    January 17, 2012 10:08 PM EST

There are multiple website on the internet which can provide free hosting, so by using those website you can upload your web pages.

business for sale

• 355 posts
    May 8, 2007 2:00 PM EDT

Hi all,

I used the free web design tools offered by Yahoo.  I have my site hosted through them and they provide the software ( SiteBuilder ) for free.  Yahoo also includes a blog tool and several other free services.  Since I’m just starting out, this was the best rout for me.  I can also go in and add to or change pages of my website without paying someone to make the changes.   

nevadascul2007-5-9 13:5:28

---
    The older we get, the more excuses we make for not chasing after our dreams. But truth is, goals are attainable at any age.

• 355 posts
    May 9, 2007 8:17 AM EDT

Hi Benreich,

I looked at Microsoft Live and even went through the registration process.  Right up to the last page that asked for my credit card information.  I contacted Microsoft and asked why they needed my credit card information for a free service.  Here is a synopsis of what I was told:

As soon as they get enough people signed up, they are going to start 

charging for the service.  Anybody who does not want to pay their

service fees will have to go find another web hosting service.  Microsoft

also would not tell me what the new fees will be.

I canceled my registration and went with Yahoo.  Yahoo post all their fees up front.

nevadascul2007-5-9 13:19:24

---