Make Connections

Network, Get Answers, Find Members in Your Area, and More!

Forums » Startups Created by the StartupNation Community

Requesting helpful information

• 9 posts
    March 17, 2007 10:13 AM EDT

I am seeking information from anyone with experience on starting a web site using live video and audio feeds.  I am a golf teacher who is interested in using the web-site to give live lessons on line.  Other web-sites out there claim they have live lessons on line but, when you go to there all you can do is down load a video or up load a swing for them to look at and send it back to you.

I am starting a new golf school which the foundation of the school is bassed on a true rotary golf swing.  What this means is that there are no lateral or vertical movements. A golfer will be able to swing on plane and understand how and why this happens every time.  Many of today`s top instructors in the world think their students are swinging on plane and rotating around a fixed axis. However, they are not. 

This is  the base for the web-site.  What I would like to be able to do is to have a lesson that would start, let`s say at 8pm eastern time and have as many people sign up for it as possible. Broadcast the lessons live for a fee.

If anyone can help me understand what is need in this process by me and the end user I would be greatful.

Thanks,

Golf247

Thanks

---
    Golf Lessons Golf Lesson Academy brings you three ways to a world class golf swing.

• 9 posts
    March 17, 2007 4:37 PM EDT

Thank You for your response.  Your information was very insightfull and greatly appreciated.  If I have some more questions would it be alright to contact you or add you to my buddy list? Congradulations on your baby, I have one on the way. We are very excited. I may have questions on that whole experience too! LOL! 

Thanks again for the greet feed back.

---
    Golf Lessons Golf Lesson Academy brings you three ways to a world class golf swing.

• 9 posts