Make Connections

Network, Get Answers, Find Members in Your Area, and More!

Forums » Homepreneurs

Why work from home?

• 2 posts
    May 2, 2012 8:42 AM EDT

I am curious as to why people prefer to work from home instead of in a coworking space or an office. My name is Ashley and I am an intern at Spacefindr. Our marketplace connects companies and space owners who have unused workspaces with entrepreneurs and mobile professionals who are looking for a place to work. What would make you interested in our service? If you are not interested then why would you choose to work from home instead? Check out www.spacefindr.com and let me know what you think.

• 120 posts
    April 30, 2013 12:55 PM EDT

One. No more trying to figure out what "business casual" means for office attire

Two. No traffic

Three. More time to spend with the family

Four. Freedom!!!!

Five. Significant TAX advantages. :)

---
    Looking for the latest information on mortgage rates? Get a loan you love by visiting LoanLove.com and learn from our helpful experts.

• 10 posts
    November 12, 2012 9:31 PM EST

I agree with Emma123. There are certain advantages that we get from working at home. Although there's always a downside to it, the pros definitely outshines the cons when it comes to working remotely.

They say remote working or telecommuting is now becoming popular and in demand, especially with the continuous upgrade of technology. It is not at all easy to manage a remote team but it's not at all impossible to make this type of business successful. You have to be cautious about who to hire and most definitely, you have to consider if it's really worth managing a business without an office. Consider this related resource about starting up a remote business. 

• 10 posts
    November 15, 2012 2:27 AM EST

I prepare to work at home. It is much comfortable and you control everything :) You can even take a break anytime unlike inside an office. You need to wait until lunch time