Find us elsewhere
Join Now Member Login

Is this Legit?

 
New Topic
Post Reply
Follow Topic
Page of 1
  • Author
  • Message
 
Tabor88

posts: 15

Jul 29, 2008 2:55 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
Someone posted this link on a topic I started two days ago regarding startup funding tips.  Check the signature link to check it out.  Seems okay to me but I wanted to get other opinions before I invest any time in it.

Thanks!


-------------------------

Matt Tabor
Sales Executive
Financial Destination Inc
Save Money, Make Money, Create Wealth
robertj

posts: 1458

Jul 29, 2008 4:20 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Not sure what you mean by legit. As far as I can tell, the concept is that you can "raise" (I`d call it earn) money (he calls it capital) by getting others to buy the fundraiser concept. Are you are OK with getting others to buy it and are willing to spend time promoting it?



-------------------------

Business Growth Masters, LLC -
Capital Catalysts for Entrepreneurs
Home of the Scalable Business Plan and QuikStart Capital Programs
http://www.bizgrowthmasters.com
info@bizgrowthmasters.com


Tabor88

posts: 15

Jul 29, 2008 9:26 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
Robert,

Thanks for your reply.

So in other words you think the business model looks sound and that it could actually bring in revenue if I were to take the time to tell a few people about it each day?

Also, what do you know about the Internet Trade Bureau?

Matt


-------------------------

Matt Tabor
Sales Executive
Financial Destination Inc
Save Money, Make Money, Create Wealth
robertj

posts: 1458

Jul 30, 2008 12:48 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Matt,

I didn`t intend to say I thought this was a sound business model - but since you ask - do the numbers and see what you think.

Ask yourself, will telling a few people (entrepreneurs trying to raise capital)  a day get it done.

Send me a PM if you want to discuss the specifics of your situation.



-------------------------

Business Growth Masters, LLC -
Capital Catalysts for Entrepreneurs
Home of the Scalable Business Plan and QuikStart Capital Programs
http://www.bizgrowthmasters.com
info@bizgrowthmasters.com


FastVentures

posts: 306

Jul 30, 2008 1:13 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote


Matt, it looks fishy to say the least.

Check out http://www.alexa.com and type in www.bedzzzinn.com to see that the site is actually linked to various scam watching sites.

Moreover, they have a dubious link at the bottom “SEC Verification” which says nothing but that they filed some paperwork concerning a private placement offering. The link means nothing and the fact that is labeled as “SEC Verification” is misleading to say the least. In any event, they are certainly not licensed as a broker dealer.

On an interesting side note, have you noticed that they are also selling mattresses? Come on!

I hope this helps.


Mark



-------------------------


Jackson Steiner
http://www.JacksonSteiner.com

Advanced Document Design for entrepreneurs, intermediaries, and the financial services industry.
http://www.Publications.FastVentures.com
Mrwizard

posts: 3

Aug 01, 2008 2:35 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
Well, I am hopeing all works as I signed up as well,  so someones making money!!!!
I just need to generate some funds and get my other programs up to speed so fundraising seemed the right way to go.
Have a great adventure


Mrwizard8/1/2008 2:49 AM


-------------------------

Web Site Advertising
www.NewSolutions4you.com
LisaPR

posts: 53

Aug 03, 2008 4:44 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
I checked this out last year and decided it was not legit.  First of all when I went to the business site I noticed that they were just builidng the mattress store. The links did not work. I have been back a couple of times and the links never worked.
 
The whole concept is to geth other people to do what you just did and sign up for it.  Then they tell you to pay more money to get linked up to their system and to send the same email out to get other people to buy into it.
 
The only one I see making money is the guy who started it.
Page of 1
Post Reply
 
.
Advertisement

Keep the Community Clean!

  • StartupNation forums should be used as a platform to learn, educate others, share stories, tips & tricks and to provide constructive feedback.
  • Please do not use the Forums for advertising & blatant self-promotion.
  • Please be respectful to other members and refrain from personal attacks and vulgar language.
  • StartupNation reserves the right to delete any message, reply, and/or member who violates our terms of use.
Read full terms of use
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement