Find us elsewhere
Join Now Member Login

I am testing the FundRaiser Program

 
New Topic
Post Reply
Follow Topic
Page of 1
  • Author
  • Message
 
joseph17

posts: 2

Oct 15, 2008 9:06 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Most people use perfect open source softwares for free but nobody cares about financing those projects.

The AthenaCentral Project is not a startup but it is still difficult to find investors.

After reading the FundRaiser pitch page, i was pretty skeptical but interested in one thing ! They say that the program is approuved by the SEC. I decided to verify on sec.gov and found the record. Then i begun searching the net using keywords such as "fundraiser 1.0 + scam". After a few hours, i had to admit that i found no complaints.

The risk was only $5, so i decided to purchase the program.

To put the system at work, i have created a new site  for 2 reasons :

1/ i think that short urls such as tinyurl.com/vdfrgt546 are useless to promote a product or any kind of  business
2/ i want to keep control over the content

I started making sales the first week but i did not receive any account statement.

So i made a post to the tech support but no answer then a second post but .. no answer

I started thinking that the tech support was dead when i finally received a mail.

Until today, i have made 7 sales and i am waiting to see the first earnings on my moneybookers account.

If anyone is interested in reading about this story, i will continue to post.

joseph172008-10-15 9:20:12
Dec 18, 2008 4:07 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
I`m interested on knowing how Fundraiser 1.0 is going?  They have started to post on Craigslist and was curious if anyone has made any money.  Please continue to update
Jacques

posts: 1

Dec 18, 2008 7:13 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
I would be very interested in knowing if anyone is raising money using Fundraiser.  I can`t find anything negative about it but it`s hard to tell these days.
 
SheilaVG

posts: 6

Mar 26, 2009 4:05 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
I found a bunch of posts that indicate this is a scam and one where the girl was saying she was getting emails from Nigeria so there you go, just a scam.
joseph17

posts: 2

Oct 26, 2009 5:25 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Phanio and SheilaVG are right. I can't believe that the SEC does not remove this record !

My opinion is that if you would like to raise funds you have to to do it yourself.

So the only way for us is to actively promote our open source projects.

Page of 1
Post Reply
 
.
Advertisement

Keep the Community Clean!

  • StartupNation forums should be used as a platform to learn, educate others, share stories, tips & tricks and to provide constructive feedback.
  • Please do not use the Forums for advertising & blatant self-promotion.
  • Please be respectful to other members and refrain from personal attacks and vulgar language.
  • StartupNation reserves the right to delete any message, reply, and/or member who violates our terms of use.
Read full terms of use
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement