Find us elsewhere
Join Now Member Login

Fundingpost.com

 
New Topic
Post Reply
Follow Topic
Page of 1
  • Author
  • Message
 
Kodakmak

posts: 48

Sep 24, 2007 6:03 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I was browsing and found a  website called fundinpost.com. A venture capital network. You pay a hundred dollars to put your business into the "pool" for investors to pull from. Has anyone used them? Are they legitimate? Worthwhile?

Thx,

J

 

pepperlegal

posts: 153

Sep 25, 2007 9:49 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
I`ve attended some Fundingpost events.  They do attract a fair amount of NY areas VCs and angels, and give you a good opportunity to network with them.  I don`t think that you`ll get too much mileage from the blind "pool" - there`s no substitute for getting up and close and personal with the investors and pressing the flesh.

-------------------------


Pepper Law Group, LLC
21 E. High Street, Suite D
Somerville, NJ 08876
informationlaw.com
Now available on DVD!
The Legal Considerations of Starting an Online Business
robertj

posts: 1461

Sep 25, 2007 11:44 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I was browsing and found a  website called fundinpost.com. A venture capital network. You pay a hundred dollars to put your business into the "pool" for investors to pull from. Has anyone used them? Are they legitimate? Worthwhile?

Thx,

J

I don`t have any direct personal experience with fundingpost.com and $100 (for 3 months) isn`t a lot of money, but it is a "passive" approach - meaning the investor (searching the listings) has to find yours and be interested in what he reads.

We know that the professional investors (angels and VC) are always looking for good deals, but before setting any expectations, I would ask myself - does my business fit the profile of what these investors are seeking.



-------------------------

Business Growth Masters, LLC -
Capital Catalysts for Entrepreneurs
Home of the Scalable Business Plan and QuikStart Capital Programs
http://www.bizgrowthmasters.com
info@bizgrowthmasters.com


ElidS

posts: 471

Sep 25, 2007 2:14 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

...before setting any expectations, I would ask myself - does my business fit the profile of what these investors are seeking.



Ok, within the scope of this thread, in a place like Fundingpost.com, how would you go about doing that?


Kodakmak

posts: 48

Sep 25, 2007 3:13 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
Apparently, the web site "profiles" your short form business plan itself by asking you key questions about your business idea (ie- growth plan, startup captial needed, type of legal structure, whether or not you have a BP already, etc...). Then supposedly applies to the desires already expressed by the VC`s registered with the site. The site then gives your business idea a "score" (0-60) and tells you that the average score is about 26. My score was 32 and the site told me that there are approximately 420 VCs that would possibly be interested in my business. Now I know that this is designed to sell a product and I am not niave to the ear tickling. But I still wondered if anyone has benifited from this service. BTW, thanks pepper and robert for your input. I definately see the benefit to meeting VC`s face to face. I am currently trying to find some local events!
venmalathy

posts: 58

May 28, 2013 12:43 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

 

I was browsing and found a  website called fundinpost.com. A venture capital network. You pay a hundred dollars to put your business into the "pool" for investors to pull from. Has anyone used them? Are they legitimate? Worthwhile?

Thx,

J

 

 I don't have any personal experience with them.But i did a whois search to know whether the owner information is real or fake.But the whois information looks good.I checked whois details for the site at WhoisXY.com and i checked website reputation and safety at  www.webutation.net Google rank and traffic is good.Social buzz they said very good about this site.So you can use this site.



-------------------------

hussainltd

posts: 3

Jun 08, 2013 12:12 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Dear Sir/Ma,

We are direct provider for BG/SBLC specifically for lease, at leasing price of (5.0 + 2)% of face value, Issuance by HSBC Bank London , Barclays Bank London , Deutsche Bank, BNP Paribas, & AAA Rated Banks in Europe, Middle East or USA.

 

Our BG/SBLC Financing can help you get your project funded, loan financing by providing you with yearly renewable leased bank instruments. We work directly with issuing bank lease providers, this Instrument can be monetized on your behalf for 100% funding: For further details contact us with the below information.

 

Contact : Mr. Zyed Hussain

Email : zyed.lease@gmail.com

Skype ID:  zyed.hussain

 

Intermediaries/Consultants/Brokers are welcome to bring their clients and are 100% protected. In complete confidence, we will work together for the benefits of all parties involved.

 

 

Thank you..



-------------------------

Page of 1
Post Reply
 
.
Advertisement

Keep the Community Clean!

  • StartupNation forums should be used as a platform to learn, educate others, share stories, tips & tricks and to provide constructive feedback.
  • Please do not use the Forums for advertising & blatant self-promotion.
  • Please be respectful to other members and refrain from personal attacks and vulgar language.
  • StartupNation reserves the right to delete any message, reply, and/or member who violates our terms of use.
Read full terms of use
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement