Find us elsewhere
Join Now Member Login

EMarketScreen - any info?

 
New Topic
Post Reply
Follow Topic
« Prev Page of 3 Next »
  • Author
  • Message
 
givings

posts: 1

Jul 06, 2006 5:42 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Me too.  Looks like a scam.

I`m assuming that realtyinfolinks.com (We Develop Web Sites for Home Builders) is your site.

I`m doing research for a company that will be writing an article about

web site builders. This company is considering featuring your site in this article. If your company is selected, they would place the article on their popular, online publication.

I would need to hear from you soon if you`re interested in being featured. You can either reply to this email or call 877-838-9862. Leave a message and I`ll forward it to them so they can

return your call.

Thanks,

Jennifer

EMarketScreen

6245 Bristol Parkway, Suite #101

Culver City, CA 90230-6983

877-838-9862

 

 

Jefferson

posts: 6

Jul 08, 2006 2:50 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
Well, it`s not a real location (suite).  It`s a postal box at Mail Plus (310) 417-3084.  They have a website, which appears to be an online publishing research/analysis firm.  http://emarketscreen.com

The address (postal box) is in Culver City (Los Angeles County), but there is no valid Fictitious Business Name on file for the company with the county, as required by CA state law.
diazepam

posts: 8

Jul 11, 2006 2:16 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
100% scam.
I received the same email... I hope we are not paying these bots clicks
on our yahoo/google ads.

I received an email from EMarketScreen that said

>  I`m doing research for a company that will be writing an article about
>  personalized candy bars. This company is considering featuring your site in this article.
>  If your company is selected, they would place the article on their popular, online publication.

Their website says they provide "in-depth research and analysis for online publishers" Has anyone heard of this? Would I be wasting my time bt responding?



-------------------------

Marcelo Schmidt
CEO - savvybyte.com
DirectED

posts: 1

Jul 18, 2006 1:40 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I received this email too. It`s a complete scam just to lure business owners into sending them money for phony articles that will never generate traffic to your site.

 

I`m assuming that directedloans.com (Consolidate Your Education Loans Today) is your site.

I`m doing research for a company that will be writing an article about education loans. This company is considering featuring your site in this article.

If your company is selected, they would place the article on their popular, online publication.

I would need to hear from you soon if you`re interested in being featured. You can either reply to this email or call 877-838-9862. Leave a message and I`ll forward it to them so they can return your call.

Thanks,

Jennifer

EMarketScreen

6245 Bristol Parkway, Suite #101

Culver City, CA 90230-6983

877-838-9862

JobYouDeserve

posts: 48

Jul 19, 2006 9:58 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I responded to "Jennifer," and got a call from someone from another company.  This is a legitimate company; however, that email is definitely spam.

The person I spoke with tried to get me to start a search marketing account for about $500 a month.  I don`t know about any other small business owners, but I`m not going to invest that kind of money without guaranteed results.



-------------------------

Kristen Hallows, BBA, CPC
Job You Deserve Career Coaching
www.jobyoudeserve.com

Join me on Coach of the Airwaves!
www.coachoftheairwaves.com/?page_id=58
clarkswihart

posts: 1

Aug 01, 2006 4:49 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Hey Everyone,

Yup, definitely a scam.  I received the exact same email.

The first thing I did was do a Google search on "emarketscreen" and came up with this forum.

Great info.  Looks like a great forum and I`m happy I found it.

Thanks and have an awesome day!

--Clark...

 



-------------------------

High PR Link

"Wisdom is not so much about how much knowledge you possess, but the ability to make good decisions with what knowledge you have." --Clark...
Bea

posts: 1

Aug 15, 2006 3:34 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
So...I`m wondering if any of you replied to the email from emarketscreen. I just got mine...
LordEmsworth

posts: 45

Aug 15, 2006 4:52 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
I`m sure if you respond at some point you get asked to buy some service at a high cost.  I have not gotten my e-mail yet but I have gotten similar ones from companies that said that they would put me on TV or would put my data in their Who`s Who book.  They did sound legitimate.  And I think they were.  But I was not going to pay what they wanted.

-------------------------

Norton R. Townsley
Patent Attorney/Professional Engineer
The above message is provided for general information purposes only and is not to be construed as legal advice.
exit143

posts: 1

Aug 16, 2006 9:39 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote
This is a scam. I get these all the time and this is what brought me to this forum. They end up charging you for the exposure. I`ve gotten these about being featured in TV spots as well.
gums24

posts: 1

Aug 29, 2006 5:09 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Scam!

So far I have been solicited by four companies for this type of thing. They usually come in the form of phone calls, not e-mails. That`s why this one caught me as interesting. Thank you for this forum.

Another one to look out for is: Platinum Television - I found a good post on them at ripoffreport.com. They are threatening to sue us for not going forward with them, when they haven`t lifted a finger to do one single thing for us. They promise national coverage in a feature magazine style program, but once you REALLY push them for the truth you find that all they really do is put together an infomercial and they pay for cheap airtime on cable stations that no one watches.

I think these companies just change their names once they are found out. I have received two other phone calls from companies similar to the above.

This group must be a smaller scale of the platinum tv hoax.

Doug



-------------------------

ddunlap@perioprotect.com www.perioprotect.com
« Prev Page of 3 Next »
Post Reply
 
.
Advertisement

Keep the Community Clean!

  • StartupNation forums should be used as a platform to learn, educate others, share stories, tips & tricks and to provide constructive feedback.
  • Please do not use the Forums for advertising & blatant self-promotion.
  • Please be respectful to other members and refrain from personal attacks and vulgar language.
  • StartupNation reserves the right to delete any message, reply, and/or member who violates our terms of use.
Read full terms of use
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement