http://www.erikjheels.com/?p=841
Please beware about scams like this.
The email looks like this.
From: kenny wu
[mailto:brand@govidc.org.cn]
Sent: Sunday, September 16, 2007 7:39
PM
To: info
Subject: Domain name of
dianalindesign
Dear CEO,
We are Shanghai IDC
Co., Ltd, which is the domain name registrar centre in
On the Sep 16,
2007, we received an application formally. One company named "Saibo
Investment(
These days we are dealing with it, After our initial examination,
we found that the internet brand keyword and domain name applied for
registration are as same as your company`s name and trademark. hope to get the
affirmation of your company because that may relate to your intellectual
property on internet. Now we have not finished the registration of Saibo company
yet, in order to deal with this issue better, please let someone who is
responsible for trademark or domain name contact me as soon as
possible.
--------------------------------------------------
Shanghai IDC Co.,Ltd
Address:601A/F Baimao
High-tech Mansion, NO.641 Tianshan road,
Tel:
+86-21-5175 0302
Fax:+86-21-5175
0301
Email: brand@govidc.com.cn
brand@govidc.org.cn
Website: www.govidc.com.cn www.govidc.org.cn
-------------------------
Welton Hong
Co-Founder
Diana Lin Design, LLC
www.dianalindesign.com
welton@dianalindesign.com




I`m just not seeing it. Can you explain the scam part of this.