Apply Today for Chance to Win 5K
Small Business Grant!

[No thanks]
Find us elsewhere
Join Now Member Login

Anyone heard of IntoStores?

 
New Topic
Post Reply
Follow Topic
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  • Author
  • Message
 
Nstarleather

posts: 1

Jan 28, 2010 6:35 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I thought it looked a lot like Wiserep- I knew not to believe when they first said "I think your products would be a good fit"   That would indicate that they had researched what I sell, but since they mention none of the products you can tell it's just a form letter.  Basically spam.

As far as the BBB rating of A+ I've found that the ratings for companies with BBB accreditation are basically a joke.  Try to find a company with an A rating that's not accredited.  The BBB could have easily found out that this company is the same as Wiserep and refused accreditation.

They get A LOT of money from companies who pay for accreditation- just ask BBB what it would take to get accreditation for YOUR business.I recently had a problem with a company called Xoom (also A+ by the BBB and accredited) they closed the case with a simple apology and didn't even tell me that it was closed.  Do a search of Xoom and you'll see how many other people have had problems.

Never believe the rating if the company has accreditation- for me it does that opposite of what it's intended to do.



-------------------------

Mike Batson North Star Leather Co. Quality Leather Products Made in USA! www.nstarleather.com
bygeorge

posts: 1

Feb 02, 2010 11:44 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Just a sort of 'follow up' to Ann's posts and everyone elses.

Stealing money from startups, (I have done extensive research) is a, wait till you hear this, a 15+ billion dollar per year industry, yes industry.

There are hundreds of vultures with thousands of ways to entice you to make them your trusted 'partner' or promise this or that.

Ever wonder why only 5% of all startups "make it" that is exactly 90% of WHY.

It is a shame actually.That's free enterprise for you. Trying to find out if the SBA has a public list these people work off of. Because as one post alluded to, "how did they find me at that address."??

I brought this to the attention of one of my solicitors' managers and he was appalled I could even say such a thing. He either had no moral fiber, or, just didn't know what he represented.High pressure, money backed thieves.

Do it yourself, be smart, know what you have and don't let anyone else take it, because they will, without batting an eye.



-------------------------

SallyMik

posts: 1

Mar 03, 2010 7:10 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

"Kevin" contacted me twice. Special one off discounted sign up fee ($175) with guaranteed results in six months or full refund. Being in Australia and being offered access to boutique jewellery stores in the US for $29 per month - with a money back guarantee - seemed too good an offer to refuse.

I have been given 2 months free so will outlay four months plus set up with the offer of having set-up refunded. Bit like insurance ... you don't know what its worth til you have to call on it.

Complained I have had no one looking and was given a free spot in featured sellers. I am going to give it its six months and if I throw away 4 x $29 I have learned that this site does not work or my products don't fit this market.

I will be posting daily, staying in the newly listed, promoted as featured seller and in four more months will be pulling the plus if I have not made sales. I promise to keep you posted!

Cheers

Sally

www.BrisbaneGemArt.com

 



-------------------------

Mar 11, 2010 8:46 AM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

FrownHere was my experience:

 

Kevin contacted me about 3 months ago.  My business is very busy as I sell a cold weather pet product.  I asked him 2 questions. 1- I do not have time to apply now but will you extend the 1/2 off, offer? 2-  Can you supply me with some businesses who your company has helped as I would like to talk to them?  He DID NOT answer the 1st question and told me they would be posting some business reviews shortly.

Forward now to last week (March 1, 2010)  Kevin has returned with the same offer.  I again asked him to provide the review information....it will be done shortly...hmmmmm???  This tells me he is part of a SCAM!!!!  I work way too hard to waste my dollars.  I would not touch this guy!!!!!!  Hound Heater Guy

SandyLyn

posts: 2

Mar 23, 2010 8:25 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I would NOT RECOMMEND INTOSTORES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I tried it. For the first week after I started my account, I couldn't get into my account. I was using the correct log in info. As a matter of fact, I copied and pasted the log in info, still couldn't get in. After my THIRD request for help, KEVIN called my store and left my log in and password info on my answering machine!!!!! Any one could have gotten that info. ( That wasn't the info I needed from them. He never answered the real question)

 

After listing and joining, I tried to search as a buyer. I was not able to be a buyer with out signing up for a second account. That seemed odd. I logged in to my account , and was unable to see or change any of my billing info. I could not see a link for billing invoices.

 

I think this is a scam. I am still trying to get the set up fee back. After my THIRD request, Kevin emailed me to let me know the account has been closed. No mention of the fee refund!!!! 



-------------------------

SandyLyn

posts: 2

Mar 23, 2010 8:40 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Wow! I just checked out INTOSTORES, AFTER KEVIN emailed me to let me know MY account was closed. I was able to log in to my "closed" account. Nothing has been changed. Hummmm, makes me wonder if they will try to continue to bill me.

Use CAUTION!!Frown  I think you will be in for an unhappy experience, and a costly one.

I wish I had known about this site to get info from. I NEVER WOULD HAVE JOINED INTOSTORES. 



-------------------------

Creolegal

posts: 1

Mar 26, 2010 7:33 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I have been emailed by "Kevin" several times and initally felt like this was just a sales scam.  Surprisingly, he did mention my product so I did feel some level of involvement.  However, after hearing how many of you have been contacted by "Kevin," I seriously have my doubts!  I am going to stay away from this!  Happy I checked this site!



-------------------------

SmoothE

posts: 6

Mar 26, 2010 8:00 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

Besides making sure its not a scam, be sure that they are placing you in stores that are appropriate for your product.  Your brand is affected by where it is sold.  Be selective in where you choose to sell your product.



-------------------------

http://www.smoothentrepreneur.com
MrVinnie

posts: 1

Apr 06, 2010 12:24 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I too have been contacted by them, but I don't sell products. If you want some extra traffic and sales, join these 2 sites - it's free so why not.

www.FreeDropshippersList.com

www.DropshipMagazine.com

 

Vinnie

 



-------------------------

theCRICKETtoy

posts: 1

Apr 20, 2010 2:09 PM ET    Quote  Report Abuse
Points: 0   Vote

I'm just going to say that googling this saved me a nice chunk of money.

I'm going to spend marketing money in other places that trying this IntoStores site.

Thank you all for your comments. I'm new to startupnation(I joined today after googling and finding this discussion). I'll be checking out a lot of other things on here.

Jeff (theCRICKETtoy) Anderson



-------------------------

inventor/creator of theCRICKETtoy® anytime there's an awkward pause, push the button on theCRICKETtoy® and you'll hear "Chirp. Chirp." (crickets chirping)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
Post Reply
 
.
Advertisement

Keep the Community Clean!

  • StartupNation forums should be used as a platform to learn, educate others, share stories, tips & tricks and to provide constructive feedback.
  • Please do not use the Forums for advertising & blatant self-promotion.
  • Please be respectful to other members and refrain from personal attacks and vulgar language.
  • StartupNation reserves the right to delete any message, reply, and/or member who violates our terms of use.
Read full terms of use
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement